Morning Musings: tea, them & Him

I’m trying something new, alright you got me I’m almost always trying something new but that is besides the point. YouVersion is having a devotional reading challenge and while I’ve vary irregularly used their awesome free devotionals I tend to not do them daily for long.

Enter something new!

I’ve asked my oldest two Pastries to choose one of the YouVersion Kid Devotionals for us to do together. They are enjoying making some choices for both of us and “playing” on mamas phone. I am enjoying that focused one on one time with each of them and the Holy Spirit fist thing over tea.

Yes, I am doing this with them before I even finish my first cup of tea! Yep, couldn’t do that if it were anything other then Gods Word. Mama needs her morning cup of caffeinated goodness!

Leave a Reply

